derekticus wrote:
Longneck wrote:
By the way, TBPs not transferring the turn they're ordered to is in the original boardgame rules -- that's not a bug or YouPlay interpretation.
Bill,
Maybe we are not understanding each other - in the game in question the TBP DID occur, hence they became prisoners. Therefore, in my mind that is either a bug or a YouPlay interpretation.
Derek
Sorry, bad wording on my part. I meant the transfer happens, they just can't do anything that turn.
I looked up the rule... IX.A.4 reads "If a crew section is being transferred to a ship involved in melee, the crew may not participate in the melee nor return to the original ship, and surrenders with the rest of the non-meleeing crew if the ship surrenders in that turn."
So it looks like the loss of the transferring crew was correct. That's why it's always risky transferring into a melee.
Thanks for the clarification, Bill. I was incorrect.
No bugs found.