edwardlaneuk wrote:
http://www.youplay.it/play/ws_GameMove.asp?GameID=632933&UserID=edwardlaneukat least on Turn 23 and definitely on the current turn (24) there appears to be a bug with movement for Duc Bourgogne.
It has no rigging, but it can't rotate - clicking that says 'unable to move' but the rules say
A ship which has a movement allowance of 0 may still turn in place 60 degrees.
It's acting as if I'm fouled - and the nearest other ship is 2 hexes away.
I thought perhaps I'd got that wrong - and that the rule said ships with 0 move could still rotate "unless they had zero rigging"?
but now (belatedly) checking closer I see that
When all rigging sections are gone, the ship cannot move, but it can turn once each turn.
So (not suspecting a bug) I sailed conquerant toward royal oak 'safe' in the knowledge that he couldn't rotate to rake me as I approached.
But that's obviously wrong (as Royal oak - who also has no rigging) did turn to Rake me.
Perhaps the rules are different for 1sol and 2sol that don't have rigging?
It's a Basic game, so Basic rules apply:
Regardless of its movement allowance, a ship may always turn once per turn. EXCEPTION: Fouled ships and riggingless ships (see below).
----
When a dismasted ship (lost all rigging) is drifting, it will have to wait 1, 2 or 3 turns between each 60� turn depending on its turning ability:
A ship with turning ability of 3 waits 1 turn.
A ship with turning ability of 2 waits 2 turns.
A ship with turning ability of 1 waits 3 turns.
If you check, Duc Bougogne has now Move: 0 Turn: 1 (below the 0 0 0 0 ship image) while in the previous turns it had Move:0 Turn:0 because it had to wait.
You should be able to turn it now.
Does it still tell you that you can't turn?