http://www.youplay.it/play/ws_GameMove.asp?GameID=632933&UserID=edwardlaneuk
at least on Turn 23 and definitely on the current turn (24) there appears to be a bug with movement for Duc Bourgogne.
It has no rigging, but it can't rotate - clicking that says 'unable to move' but the rules say A ship which has a movement allowance of 0 may still turn in place 60 degrees.
It's acting as if I'm fouled - and the nearest other ship is 2 hexes away.
I thought perhaps I'd got that wrong - and that the rule said ships with 0 move could still rotate "unless they had zero rigging"?
but now (belatedly) checking closer I see that When all rigging sections are gone, the ship cannot move, but it can turn once each turn.
So (not suspecting a bug) I sailed conquerant toward royal oak 'safe' in the knowledge that he couldn't rotate to rake me as I approached.
But that's obviously wrong (as Royal oak - who also has no rigging) did turn to Rake me.
Perhaps the rules are different for 1sol and 2sol that don't have rigging? |