Ogrebait2 wrote:
sfatula wrote:
scotireb wrote:
Yes, I had a ship surrender when all four other friendly ships were within ten hexes.
Never seen this happen, basic or simplified. Anyone have a game # and turn?
Check game 499220 as an example. Happened twice when Royal was raked. There are some other cases if you want me to go look them up.
Now this may be not pertinent to these cases, but my understanding of the original rule was, "if a ship does a HULL rake on a riggingless ship, the raked ship surrenders UNLESS a ship which is both friendly to the raked ship and of equal or greater rating than the raking ship is within 10 hexes of the raked ship."