In this game:
http://www.youplay.it/play/ws_GameMove.asp?GameID=829060&MoveId=31some extra crew hits were scored.
In turn 31:
Africa shot at Shannon's Hull. Hdt:0,Dice:6 (Full Guns:2,Captured:-2) Damage: 1 Crew 1 Guns
United States shot at Shannon's Hull. Hdt:0,Dice:3 (Bow Guns:1,CrewLoss:-1) Damage: 1 Crew
Neither of those should've caused a crew hit.
In turn 28:
Essex shot at Guerriere's Hull. Hdt:2,Dice:5 (Full Guns:2,CrewLoss:-2,Rake:1,Stern:1) Damage: 2 Crew 1 Hull 1 Rigging
Again, there's an extra crew hit.
I found a couple in another game, but other hits on those table/die roll combinations are right, so is there a rule I'm forgetting? I don't see any critical hits which would cause that.
Thanks.