AdmPercy wrote:
Hi Guys,
3)Ok, I undestand the concept and rule related to number three on the list. Ships do not need to be grappled or fouled, but do the ships need to be adjacent for that to occur?
2)This question may be similar to 3. I think I related the situation correctly, but will see if the situation repeats itself. Perhaps I am just mis-reading or understanding the situation on screen as it relates to the rules.
Thanks
Please checkout league # 7167, Game # 613524
On turn 12 Neptune and Befford are grappled and fouled as shown, but the game initially did not allowing me to execute boarding actions between Neptune and Befford during the turn.
The game is only giving me the option to transfer boarding parties between America and Befford (not adjacent)
I reloaded the site and went back to game and itnow allowed me boarding actions between Befforc and Neptune, but it still allowed a transfer of [arties between America and Befford (not adjacent)
Had a similar situation in an earlier game where the game wanted to allow me to transfer boarding parties between my ship and an enemy ship and we were not grappled fouled or ajacent. This was only a transher option not an offensive or defensive boarding option
Problem? Reply
--- Message edited by AdmPercy
Hello AdmPercy,
there are 3 issues mentioned in your post:
1) "On turn 12 Neptune and Befford are grappled and fouled as shown, but the game initially did not allowing me to execute boarding actions between Neptune and Befford during the turn."
So it did not allow you to OBP an enemy ship on the first turn they were grappled/fouled, but later it worked. This looks definitely like a bug and it's being investigated.
2) "The game is only giving me the option to transfer boarding parties between America and Befford (not adjacent)" - This bug looks even weirder - Are you sure it was between your two non-adjacent ships? Wasn't it from America to Conquerant?
3) "Had a similar situation in an earlier game where the game wanted to allow me to transfer boarding parties between my ship and an enemy ship and we were not grappled fouled or ajacent. This was only a transher option not an offensive or defensive boarding option"
This is normal in the version, as the rules say that you can choose to send a TBP party to an enemy ship hoping it will surrender during the fire phase. If the enemy ship surrenders, by immobility for example, the TBP will board the ship and conquer it - if the enemy ship doesn't surrender, the TBP will stay on your ship.
You don't need grapple/foul for this because TBP will only happen if enemy ships surrenders and surrendered enemy ships are considered friendly by rules, so no grapple/foul is needed to transfer to them.
Thanks for reporting those bugs
