Longneck wrote:
Exxon wrote:
Hi, This is my first time in this forum. I have had a couple of bugs pop up.
1) In game #441506-move #33, a dismasted Colussos hull was raked at 4 hexes from Argonauta and she did not strike.
2) In game #446000-move #15, Bucentaure struck her colors but the pts. were not awarded.
I hope this information can help you make better what is already a very playable and enjoyable site.
For #1, Orion was within 10 hexes of Colussos. There are a few different parts to that rule. Being more than 10 hexes away from a friendly ship at least as big as the the raking ship is one of them. The rules page explains that in great detail because it's often confusing.
#2 sounds like a known bug, although I didn't look at that game.
Hope that helps. Don't hesitate to post with any questions or comments.
Exxon, Here is some more clarity on the "surrender by immobility" rule. The rule states that the firing ship must be raking the hull of the riggingless ship AND if there is a friendly ship of equal or larger class (the classes currently in use on this site are: "SOL 1" (biggest ship), "SOL 2," and "Frigate").
So, the raking ship must both be at 5 hexes or closer and be targeting the hull. And if a Frigate does the rake, then any friendly ship within 10 hexes prevents the surrender; if an SOL 2 does the rake, then the ship within 10 must be either a SOL (a Frigate is too small to prevent surrender, in this case); and finally, only an SOL 1 can prevent surrender by immobility if a ship is raked by an SOL 1.
Hope this helps.