pokerguy wrote:
I was in game 233133 where I went head to head with my opponent and was killed. His last shot caused a fire and the fire damage finished off my tail. His frontal attack could not have damaged my tail by rule so therefore the death blow must have been fire. Normally the game would say that I died by consequences of fire but this game said I was shot down. I am wondering if since he shot me on the same turn the fire killed me that he gets credit for the kill or is this a bug? It is a league game so I think it makes a difference on who the kill is credited.
To recount the obvious; assume that in a game we both hit a common, undamaged target. I draw a R. You draw a B. The plane explodes. Clearly, only my R could have caused the kill, however, we both get credit for that kill.
Your result shows that the game does not differentiate between the causes of damage. Everyone hitting a plane in the turn it dies gets credit for the kill, regardless of how the damage occurred. |