No, you are in the same hex and you both made a speed 1 move (it doesn't matter if halb moved one hex, while you stalled - the two planes are considered to be both at the same speed, so no chance to fire...). When I played BM with my friends, we used a different rule about speed (derivated also from a late edition of GDW...) where speed was equal to hexes moved, and I had some very bad times here on youplay before getting accustomed with that...
All trademarks or tradenames used in this Web site are the property of their respective owners. Material may not be republished, nor may content or images be mirrored on another server without written permission.