Hello my friends at youplay.it
I'm enjoying a good fight in game 155534 and a big doubt has come to my mind. There is not a big deal this time, and I might be wrong but have to ask.
In turn 21 madmax1's observer didn't fire at me because his gunnery was jammed. Ok. His movement is 10R1 this turn.
In turn 22 he did perform a 2S2, and fired at me with his observer and with a successful B damage chit.
Then doubts come to my head:
I'm certain that you must perform straight and not restricted maneuvers to try unjamming your pilot's gunnery.
I'm certain the die roll is, each turn you make the straight move, AFTER firing.
The observers enjoy the ability to unjam their weapon no matter what the aircraft is doing. Understand the concept. If you are the pilot, you must let the aircraft glide while you use both hands to free the jam. Thus the straight move. The observer has no problem with that.
I'm doubtful what is all about observer's gunnery. Should I understand from this situation that he will be rolling for unjamming on every turn as he doesn't have to pilot the plane? It might be in the rules but actually I don't have them handy.
If it is there and nobody answers me before I can get to them, I will reply myself, but your help will be appreciated as I've been doing straights to unjamm my obervers' gunnery and now I feel like dumb

Best regards, Wishgamer