Mongoose wrote:
In game 674961 John fired at my plane causing 1 blue hit. The damage is 1 tail and must turn right for 3 turns. I have no recorded damge to my tail and I can turn any direction.
Seems like a bug to me. I think it is one I have seen a few times before.
Probably a bug in the chit message, as required turns are red chits not blue, IRC. Thus, a 1 hit blue tail hit shouldn't have a turn restriction.
markrendl
Good point. However, I would guess that a blue "1 fuselage 2 engine chit with no 3/4 moves allowed" was drawn and since the attack was from the rear it was changed to a tail hit. The rules state that it should be converted to a tail hit and must go straight for 3 turns. Perhaps Nick wrote the change to say turn right for 3 turns instead of go straight. Neither the damage to the tail or the move restriction was applied.