Swanto wrote:
When I first started playing (about 5 weeks ago) I was surprised to find myself eliminated in a close two-player game by being raked when all rigging had been shot away (immobile). We have previously discussed this rule here in the forum.
Now, in game 743052, my opponent has only one vessel not surrendered, and is immobile. I have raked him at least ten times while he has no other ships and is without any rigging.
Despite being pounded by at least three of my ships, this vessel still survives.
1) why am I still recording rigging hits? I must have shot away all his rigging AT LEAST TWICE
2) why has the target been forced to surrender because of "raked while immobile"?
Do surrendered vessels count as being "friendly vessels within ten hexes"?
Are you talking about San Fernando? If so, to surrender by immobility the shot has to be a rake aimed at the HULL. Since all shots from 6+ hexes must be rigging shots, a ship will never surrender by immobility from that range. A rigging shot can score hull hits, but it must be a rake AIMED at the hull.
Surrendered ships do NOT count when determining that.
It reports whatever damage is on the damage chart. Extra hits to rigging, crew and guns are ignored.